Exhibitions bikes Toulouse 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Toulon 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Rouen 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes  Amiens 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Orléans 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Mulhouse 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Nîmes 

Exhibitions bikes Tours 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Clermont Ferrand 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Nice 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Montpellier 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Bordeaux 

 
 

Exhibitions bikesLe Havre 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Saint Etienne 

Exhibitions bikes Mayenne 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Caen 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Strasbourg 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Grenoble 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Aix en Provence 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Cherbourg 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Lorient 

Exhibitions bikes Angers 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Chartres 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Reims 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Limoges 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Poitiers 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Rennes 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes La Rochelle 

Exhibitions bikes Nantes 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Le Mans 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Lyon 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Paris 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Marseille 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Lille 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Saint Nazaire 

CYCLOV trademark © 2017 all rights reserved, including images, text and graphics - All rights reserved - legal notices - Design: Cyclov ©  

Copyrighted reproduction 

ITERA - 1980 (Suède) 

ITERA 

 
 

ITERA Swedish bike made by Volvo whose frame is made of composite material and the injected fiberglass stick rims all tinted in the mass. Equipped with a 3-speed Sturmey-Archer derailleur in the hub, including the dynamo, an anti-theft key and an XM9 Iscaselle saddle, the bike was delivered unmounted in a cardboard box. The production lasted 3 years and was a commercial failure. Bike fairly rare. 

 
 

Manufacture by VOLVO of a completely plastic bike Itera, a Swedish attempt of the 1980s to modernize the bicycle by replacing plastic injection molded plastic with composite materials. 

In 1978 funding was provided for this composite plastic bicycle project by a Swedish organization, the Swedish National Board for Technical Development. In 1980 a functional prototype was manufactured, and in 1981 the first models were presented to the press and to the dealers. 

In 1982, the Itera bicycle models manufactured in a factory in Wilhelmina (Sweden) appeared on the market. But from the beginning the bicycle Itera had to suffer as one would say of our bad buzz. Indeed the Itera was sold in a box, to mount itself. However, many customers had to miss missing parts, or missing assembly tools. Breakage of parts was also to be deplored, as well as a certain brittleness of the bicycle according to the climate, notably the heat, not counting the mistrust of the traders of cycles before this novelty, the faults of deliveries to certain resellers. The unsold ones quickly accumulated, and despite signs that the Itera bicycle could have met with some success (1000 sold in one day for a promotion in a career race), it was too late. The Itera bicycle existed in various versions: city, touring, race ... It was available in single speed, with 3-speed Sturmey-Archer derailleur and 6-speed Sach-Huret derailleur on the latest models. Most of the clients were Swedes, Danish, Finnish, Norwegian and some English. Production ceased in 1985. About 30,000 copies were produced.

Softride

Stella

Strida

Talbot

Trek 

 

 

Merckx

Michaux

Monty

Motobécane

Muzzy Cycle

 Muzzy Cycle 

 

Orbea 

 

Pedersen 

 

Peugeot 

Piton 

Polchlopek 

Porsche 

Profica 

Renault 

Sgandura 

 

 

 

 

 

Jourcent

Kestrel

Laiti

 Laiti 

 

Lejeune 

Longstaff

Look 

Lowrider 

 

Lucer

 

Magnat Debon 

 

MBK 

 

Mecacycle 

Meral 

Mercedes 

Mercier 

 

 

 

Corima 

Dedacciai 

Desoeuvre 

Dilecta 

Excipio 

Fourmond 

Giant 

Gitane 

Gnome et Rhone 

Hautiprod 

Hilman 

Hoel 

Itera 

JBB 

 

 

 

Alan 

Anquetil 

Antonin Magne 

Bambooclette 

Bianchi 

Bickerton 

BMW 

Bobet 

Buddy-Bike 

C4 

Clément 

Colnago 

Continental 

Corbeau 

CYCLOV marque déposée ©  2017- 2020 tous droits réservés, y compris images, textes et graphismes - Tous droits réservés - mentions légales - Conception : Cyclov ©  

modèle déposé reproduction interdite 

ITERA - 1980 (Suède) 

ITERA 

 

Vélo suédois ITERA fabriqué par Volvo dont le cadre est en matériau composite et les jantes à bâtons en fibre de verre injectée le tout teinté dans la masse. Equipé d'un dérailleur Sturmey-Archer à 3 vitesses dans le moyeu, intégrant également la dynamo, d'un antivol à clef et d'une selle XM9 Iscaselle, le vélo était livré non monté dans une boite en carton. La production a duré 3 ans et a été un échec commercial. Vélo d'exposition assez rare. 

 

Fabrication par VOLVO d'un vélo entièrement plastique Itera, une tentative suédoise des années 1980 afin de moderniser la bicyclette en remplaçant métal moulé par injection en plastique avec des matériaux composites.  

En 1978 un financement était débloqué pour ce projet de bicyclette en plastique composite, par un organisme suédois, le Swedish National Board for Technical Development. En 1980 un prototype fonctionnel était fabriqué, et en 1981 les premiers modèles étaient présentés à la presse et aux revendeurs.  

En 1982, les modèles de bicyclette Itera fabriqués dans une usine à Wilhelmina ( Suède ) apparaissaient sur le marché. Mais dès le début la bicyclette Itera eut à souffrir comme on dirait de nos d'un mauvais buzz. En effet la Itera était vendu en boite, à monter soi-même. Or nombre de clients eurent à déplorer des pièces manquantes, ou des outils pour le montage manquants. Des ruptures de pièces furent également à déplorer, ainsi qu'une certaine fragilité de la bicyclette selon le climat, notamment la chaleur, sans compter la méfiance des commerçants de cycles devant cette nouveauté, les défauts de livraisons à certains revendeurs. Les invendus s'accumulèrent rapidement, et malgré des signes qui montrèrent que la bicyclette Itera aurait pu rencontrer un certain succès ( 1000 vendues en une journée pour une promotion lors d'une course d'orientation ), il était trop tard. la bicyclette Itera existait en diverses versions : ville, touring, course... Elle a été disponible en mono-vitesse, avec dérailleur Sturmey-Archer 3 vitesses et dérailleur Sach-Huret 6 vitesses sur les derniers modèles. La plupart des clients furent des Suédois, Danois, Finlandais, Norvégiens et quelques Anglais. La production cessa en 1985. Environ 30.000 exemplaires avaient été produits.