Exhibitions bikes Toulouse 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Toulon 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Rouen 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes  Amiens 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Orléans 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Mulhouse 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Nîmes 

Exhibitions bikes Tours 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Clermont Ferrand 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Nice 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Montpellier 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Bordeaux 

 
 

Exhibitions bikesLe Havre 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Saint Etienne 

Exhibitions bikes Mayenne 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Caen 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Strasbourg 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Grenoble 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Aix en Provence 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Cherbourg 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Lorient 

Exhibitions bikes Angers 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Chartres 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Reims 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Limoges 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Poitiers 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Rennes 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes La Rochelle 

Exhibitions bikes Nantes 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Le Mans 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Lyon 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Paris 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Marseille 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Lille 

 
 

Exhibitions bikes Saint Nazaire 

CYCLOV trademark © 2017 all rights reserved, including images, text and graphics - All rights reserved - legal notices - Design: Cyclov ©  

Copyrighted reproduction 

MICHAUX - 1860 (France) 

Apprentice locksmith at the age of 14, Pierre Michaux is hired by a body builder. He founded a body shop in Saint-Brieuc before settling in Paris, Rue Godot-de-Mauroy, in 1850. In 1861, a fortuitous event, to be told by his youngest son Francisque, will change the fortune of The family business. Ernest, one of the four sons of Pierre, aged 19 at the time, found it tiring for his legs to use a draisienne, had the idea of ​​adapting a footrest to the front wheel. He spoke to his father who advised him to adapt instead a crank that would turn the wheel. The pedal was found. Other changes also follow: the addition of a brake and then the doubling of the diameter of the front wheel. 

The manufacture begins with two velocipedes and then a hundred pedal velocipedes in 1862 so the craze for this new invention is great. From 1867 to 1870, it was the apogee of the velocipede, the company Michaux employs 300 workmen to produce two hundred bicycles per day; But the family must give way to the brothers Olivier, two young engineers passionate about the velocipede. It became the Compagnie Parisienne des Vélocipèdes1. 

The war of 1870 and the siege of Paris will irremediably ruin the Michaux family. Ernest died in 1882, Pierre the father died in 1883 in Bicêtre. Another brother, Henry, will participate in a modest bicycle factory, the Cycles Henry Michaux.

Stella

Strida

Talbot

Trek 

 

 

Michaux

Monty

Motobécane

Muzzy Cycle

 Muzzy Cycle 

 

Orbea 

 

Pedersen 

 

Peugeot 

Piton 

Polchlopek 

Porsche 

Profica 

Renault 

Sgandura 

Softride 

 

 

 

 

Jourcent

Kestrel

Laiti

 Laiti 

 

Lejeune 

Look 

Lowrider 

 

Lucer

 

Magnat Debon 

 

MBK 

 

Mecacycle 

Meral 

Mercedes 

Mercier 

Merckx 

 

 

Corima 

Dedacciai 

Desoeuvre 

Dilecta 

Excipio 

Fourmond 

Giant 

Gitane 

Gnome et Rhone 

Hautiprod 

Hilman 

Hoel 

Itera 

JBB 

 

 

 

Alan 

Anquetil 

Antonin Magne 

Bambooclette 

Bianchi 

Bickerton 

BMW 

Bobet 

Buddy-Bike 

C4 

Clément 

Colnago 

Continental 

Corbeau 

CYCLOV marque déposée ©  2017- 2020 tous droits réservés, y compris images, textes et graphismes - Tous droits réservés - mentions légales - Conception : Cyclov ©  

modèle déposé reproduction interdite 

MICHAUX - 1860 (France) 

Apprenti serrurier dès l'âge de 14 ans, Pierre Michaux se fait embaucher chez un carrossier. Il fondera une entreprise de carrosserie à Saint-Brieuc avant de s'installer à Paris, Rue Godot-de-Mauroy, en 1850. En 1861, un événement fortuit, qui sera raconté par son plus jeune fils Francisque, va changer la fortune de l'affaire familiale. Ernest, un des 4 fils de Pierre, âgé alors de 19 ans ayant trouvé fatigant pour les jambes l'usage d'une draisienne, eut l'idée d'adapter un repose-pieds sur la roue avant. Il en parla à son père qui lui conseilla d'adapter plutôt une manivelle qui permettrait de faire tourner la roue. La pédale était trouvée. D'autres modifications suivent également : l'ajout d'un frein et puis le doublement du diamètre de la roue avant. 

La fabrication commence avec deux vélocipèdes puis d'une centaine de vélocipèdes à pédale en 1862 tellement l'engouement pour cette nouvelle invention est grand. De 1867 à 1870, c'est l'apogée du vélocipède, la compagnie Michaux emploie 300 ouvriers pour produire deux cents vélocipèdes par jour ; mais la famille doit en céder le contrôle aux frères Olivier, deux jeunes ingénieurs passionnés par le vélocipède. Elle devient la Compagnie Parisienne des Vélocipèdes. 

La guerre de 1870 et le siège de Paris vont irrémédiablement ruiner la famille Michaux. Ernest meurt en 1882, Pierre le père meurt en 1883 à Bicêtre. Un autre frère, Henry, participera à une modeste fabrique de bicyclette, les Cycles Henry Michaux.